PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

good news

Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005
The wedding dress fits. It�s still a little snug but I can breath and I can move. However, I am not stopping my new regime. I read and hear so many controversial things about different diet plans, etc. And yet I mostly eat eggs, bacon, cheese, red meats, green vegetables and protein shakes and salads all with no sugar, no bread, no wheat products and very little carbs. I use Splenda and put only one packet into my morning hot tea and my afternoon cold tea. It works. I can�t tell you how much or how little I have lost already in 6 days but I can tell you that my jean shorts that didn�t fit last week now fit. I wore them today. I can tell you that my wedding dress now zips up.



Keep in mind I am doing the Walk Away the Pounds video daily. It entails cardio walking in your own home for one mile. I am upping to two miles tomorrow.



A co-worker pointed out to me that Weight Watchers is much more healthy. I just read a lot of studies and articles online that say that the average person loses 11 lbs over the course of 3 years. What???? That�s not a very good weight loss program for someone that has more than 11 lbs to keep gaining and losing. However, I�m sure there are examples of WW working for some people.



Dieting is something that is so frustrating and controversial. For me I know that the changes I implement when I diet work. I usually just end up getting lazy or life gets confusing and I fall off of my well structured plans. The hardest part of dieting for me is that diet food costs far more than normal food�s more readily available. In addition, I have to �plan� my meals and pre-think what I am doing. This is the hardest part for me. Heck if I were Oprah I�d have lost a lot of weight too because I would hire people to do all of the work for me. I would have a gourmet chef and a trainer and the like too. And I would be far more successful because I would never get tired of the work involved, I�d be paying someone else to do the work.



Overall I will always believe that if you delete junk food, sugar, soda and you interject daily cardio exercise (anything that makes you sweat and breath heavy) you will lose weight. I just wish I could remember how good this feeling feels when someone brings in donuts to work for breakfast after I�ve worn the dress, gotten married and life somewhat returns to normal. I hope I will still remember this feeling and continue until there is no looking back.



But if not I hope I can get this ladyto give me her information. Then again maybe not, I don�t think they sell donuts.
7:39 p.m. ::
prev :: next