PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

my grammy hopefuls

Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2002

my hopefuls are in bold�.I of course never get my way!

Album of the Year

Acoustic Soul � India Arie
Love and Theft � Bob Dylan
Stankonia � Outkast
All that you Can�t Leave Behind � U2
O Brother, Where Art Thou? � Various Artists

Song of the Year

Drops of Jupiter � Train
Fallin� � Alicia Keys
I�m like a Bird � Nelli Furtado
Stuck in a Moment You Can�t Get Out of � U2
India Arie

unfortunately Nelli�s going to win! Grrr..I hate that fucking song

Best New Artist

India Arie
Nelli Furtado
David Gray
Alicia Keys
Linkin Park

again Nelli will win

Best Pop Vocal Album

Whoa Nelly � Nelly Furtado
All for you � Janet Jackson
Songs from the West Coast � Elton John
Celebrity � N Sync
Lovers Rock - Sade

Elton should win�but Nelly will�is it Nelli or Nelly?�.msn is confused

Best Female Pop Vocal Performance

I�m like a Bird � Nelly Furtado
There you�ll be � Faith Hill
Someone to call my Lover � Janet Jackson
By Your Side � Sade
Essence � Lucinda Williams

I think Nelliy�teehee�will win

Best Male Pop Vocal Performance

Fill Me In � Craig David
You Rock My World � Michael Jackson
I want love � Elton John
Still � Brian McKnight
Don�t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight � Michael Brecker

Best Pop Performance by a Duo or a Group with Vocal

Shape of my Heart � Backstreet Boys
Superman (Its not easy) � Five For Fighting
Gone � N�Sync
Imitation of Life � R.E.M.
Stuck in a Moment You Can�t Get Out Of - U2


Best Rock Album

Gold � Ryan Adams
Just Push Play � Aerosmith
Stories from the City, Stories from the Sea � PJ Harvey
Hybrid Theory � Linkin� Park
U2 � All That You Can�t Leave Behind

I think Ryan should win but hopefully U2 will take it since he won�t!

Best Rock Song

Drops of Jupiter � Train
Elevation � U2
Jaded � Aerosmith
Walk On � U2
Yellow � Coldplay (cool to see this on the list!)

Best Female Rock Vocal Performance

Strange Little Girl � Tori Amos
I want to be in love � Melissa Etheridge
This is Love � PJ Harvey
Planets of the Universe � Stevie Nicks
Get Right with God � Lucinda Williams

Best Male Rock Vocal Performance

New York, New York � Ryan Adams
Superman Inside � Eric Clapton
Honest with Me � Bob Dylan
Dig In � Lenny Kravitz
Peaceful World � John Mellencamp

I think Eric or Bob will get this one�the �throw a bone to the old man� grammy!

Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal

Jaded � Aerosmith
Yellow � Coldplay
Space Between � Dave Matthews Band
Drops of Jupiter � Train
Elevation � U2

I love that song!

Alternative
Best Alternative Music Album

Strange Little Girls � Tori Amos
Vespertine � Bjork
Parachutes � Coldplay
Halfway Between the Gutter and the Stars � Fatboy Slim
Amnesiac � Radiohead

Rap
Best Rap Album

Scorpion � Eve
Pain is Love � Ja Rule
The Blueprint � Jay-Z
Back for the first time � Ludacris
Stankonia � Outkast

Best Rap Solo Performance

Because I got High � Afroman
Who We Be � DMX
Get Ur Freak On � Missy Elliot
Izzo (H.O.V.A.) � Jay-Z
Ride wit Me - Nelly

Best Country Song

I�m already there � Lonestar
The Lucky One � Alison Krause
One More Day � Diamond Rio
There is No Arizona � Jamie O�Neal
When I think about Angels � Jamie O�Neal

Best Female Country Vocal Performance

Long Gone Lonesome Blues � Sheryl Crow
There is No Arizona � Jamie O�Neal
Shine � Dolly Parton
Cold, Cold Heart � Lucinda Williams
I would�ve loved you Anyway � Trisha Yearwood

Best Male Country Vocal Performance

Lovesick Blues � Ryan Adams
I dreamed about mama Last night � Johnny Cash
San Antonio Girl � Lyle Lovett
Grown Men Don�t Cry � Tim McGraw
Marie � Willie Nelson
O Death � Ralph Stanley

I think Tim will win!

Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal

Aint Nobody Here but Us Chickens � Asleep at the Wheel
Ain�t Nothing �Bout You � Brooks & Dunn
One More Day � Diamond Rio
The Lucky One � Alison Krauss & Union Station
I�m Already There � Lonestar

I hope they win� �he� sings this song�.and I love it�

I find it quite sad that most of the stuff on this list is total shit. And what is Sheryl Crow doing on a country list? I just don�t understand the Grammys.

Oh and if Aaliyah wins this one�I�ll scream.

Best R & B Album

Aaliyah � Aaliyah
Acoustic Soul � India Arie
No More Drama � Mary J. Blige
Survivor � Destiny�s Child
Songs in A Minor � Alicia Keys

Until next time
PoeticaL
1:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next