PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

happy birthday pyschic boy

Sunday, Jun. 16, 2002

While chatting he tells me that he sees a vision. I don�t know about people that see visions or say they do. I�m not a big fan of that stuff. I have huge doubts about it all. He tells me often what color I�m wearing, what song he hears me listening to�. things that he has no way of knowing. He�s done it before. Once he told me I had new pajamas on and that they had big white clouds or something cloudlike all over them. In reality �.I had on new pj�s with sheep all over them. It sometimes is funny and just odd, but always freaks me out to some degree. He�s often told me these things and sometimes been a tad off, never all off and usually dead on right. It�s goofy. But he�s done it for 3 years. Once he told me I was drinking out of a glass �.something orange he said. I was drinking orange juice and it wasn�t morning and I was on the computer chatting to him, not on the phone were he might here me swallowing juice. It always makes me stop and wonder. But tonight�.

He told me over the course of 20 minutes bits and pieces of images were coming to him. First he said �blue and white tomorrow�.something blue and white �I just see something blue and white happening to you tomorrow. He saw me driving down the road with �Bucky� and he was able to name off the call letters of the radio station that I listen to (97x) he never said it quite right but he started with �it�s a 9 on the radio�.ninety something�that goofy music I don�t like�.the dj slurs the call out�I hear him talking�.�Bucky� is mad at you�..it�s hot�your driving�I see red. I see red and wait�it�s a flag pole nearby with the flag and your driving. I see red more red. It�s the red light. Something blue and white�.it�s a van. You stop, it can�t stop. A van rear ends you at a light. Then he got all quiet and said �it�s 2:30 that this happens�.you�re gonna get hurt I think. um just stay home tomorrow. wait, this is nuts�.just forget it�.

I just sat there. By this time I was on the phone with him cause he was freaking me out big time. All the other things he claimed to ever see before�were true. He told me he never tells anyone what he sees because they all think that he�s a whack job. He said he started to meditate again and when he does this it causes him to be open to this visionary stuff. I don�t know what I think. But I am alarmed by this. I am wondering about it. I then asked him what he saw tonight. With me. He said the following.

You have red on. A red shirt. (true!)
You have blue shorts on�way too big. (again true!)
You�re close to your ex, closer than you tell me. (again very eerily true)

I don�t think he has a clue that I love him. Maybe love isn�t a psychic feeling. Maybe this is all just fucked.

�.it was his birthday. �. I wrote him this poem�

I celebrate you today

Today�today is a special day
Someone�s growing old ticking time away ;-)
Sometimes crack poets are at a loss for words
They come sometimes
And when they�re needed most they go
And on some days they should
Just be heard

I can�t help but stop to think
That it�s not the first time
I�ve been lost with ink
When my mind drifts
To thoughts of you
They�re all tangled up
In the depths of this
Friendship, me and you

I suppose I could jam
In a thousand words
About the things
I don�t know if I�ve ever versed
The way you make me smile
And laugh, the dreams we shared
The nice times we�ve had

We�ve shared so much
I�m grateful for you and so
In the end I hope you know
That always along the way
I�ve been lucky to have you
And that is why
I�d celebrate you today
Even if it wasn�t your birthday!

4:22 a.m. ::
prev :: next