PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

here comes that christmas day spirit again

Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003
I have finally figured out that as long as I can go Christmas shopping for my son, I will have a wonderful holiday. As long as he lives and breaths I will still be able to find Christmas spirit. I look forward to Christmas this year. It's the first time I will be surrounded by family. BF's family, a family that is slowly becoming my own. Today on my drive home I thought for three minutes about Christmas last year.....and today was the first time it didn't make me cry. I have too much to look forward to. Too much to be thankful for. A turkey to bake, presents under the tree for my son and someone special to kiss under the mistletoe.

Last yr....is gone. Tomorrow is a package waiting to be opened.
1:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next