PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

The High-Impact Infidelity Diet

Friday, Dec. 16, 2005
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us




Yes, I read this book. I can�t believe the candy ass stuff I have been reading lately. I can only attribute it to the fact that I am a full time college student and my leisurely reading must be waning towards waste of time reading more and more. This book, while I read it quickly and enjoyed the premise, which is�.simply put



Group of wives offer up one night with a prostitute (that they lie and say was one of their college pals back in the day) if their husbands lose a certain said amount of weight. All of the men work towards losing the weight and then when they do they all get the prize at the bottom of the cracker jack box. The wives have to hire a �ho because they didn�t really believe their husband�s would actually lose the weight.



There are some funny quips in the book relating to weight loss and the battle with the bulge, but overall this book�s premise can be read and understood without the time factor of reading the book. I read it, I laughed at it, I did think it was an original premise overall.



But �save your time for something more worthwhile. It�s predictable and while it�s got a few moments where it makes one smile�it�s largely not literary genius.



This entry cross-posted to eyetrulyread
1:59 p.m. ::
prev :: next