PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

hi my name is Milton

Tuesday, Nov. 01, 2005
It�s impossible to explain and so I will not begin to try. I feel as though I need to make some changes. I have slowly fallen into a place that I don�t like. It�s mostly called discontent. I have much much to be happy about and yet there�s something nagging at me making me far more than just miserable. I think the constant change for so many years is now taking it�s tole on me. I�m used to change and chaos and so I wonder if this is not a period of missing all that is c&c. I can�t be sure.



My office at work has been moved to the nether regions far far away from all else that is office like. It�s much like that movie Office Space but for different reasons. I do still have my stapler though. And a wall of windows behind me. I think my office is nicer than anyone else�s, it just happens to be in China. Comparitively speaking that is. However it is quite quiet and I�m no longer housed next to noisy neighbors. For that I am grateful. Oddly enough with space constraints the way that they are�I envision having a neighbor far too quickly for my liking. However, I believe there is only one computer porthole dealio thing�a�ma�jiggie. So who knows.



Milton Waddams: And I said, I don't care if they lay me off either, because I told, I told Bill that if they move my desk one more time, then, then I'm, I'm quitting, I'm going to quit. And, and I told Don too, because they've moved my desk four times already this year, and I used to be over by the window, and I could see the squirrels, and they were merry, but then, they switched from the Swingline to the Boston stapler, but I kept my Swingline stapler because it didn't bind up as much, and I kept the staples for the Swingline stapler and it's not okay because if they take my stapler then I'll set the building on fire...
12:51 p.m. ::
prev :: next