PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

honey under the moon

Monday, Oct. 03, 2005
Rick and I have been trying to come up with a honeymoon plan. The money for the honeymoon keeps getting eeked back into the wedding itself. And the original plan was for a cruise and yet I don�t really want to go on a cruise. I want to do something whereby we can relax and do what honeymooners do�. *grin* and that was all. I wanted to be able to actually �spend� time with my man and hang loose and relax. Something we rarely ever get to do together without the threat of schoolwork and or the dreaded football. After reading kristyk.org today and doing some research of my own�I think this is what I want to do on our honeymoon.

Go camping�..in a Kottage. Look�

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

And look�.pretty on the inside�

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

And trees�.there would be trees�..without palms!!!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

And always a picnic table and always a fire pit�..ready to go�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Of course there might be some palms�depending on where in Florida we go, I�m leaning towards Wildwood, FL as they have the best amenities�.and we could just pack up and take our�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

ahhh good and measured coffee every morning with the birds...



And if we really wanted to we could buy and take one of these puppies�to save on ice and store lots of steaks for cooking on the fire�.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

This is my idea of roughing it�..oh and I�m told you can take a TV and cable is free�but I think I would forgo that one�especially if there�s a football game on that week and I�m sure there is. :-) I�ll just tell him if he takes the TV I can take my laptop (yah because they also have wi fi�.now what kind of roughing it is that??????? Geesh!!!!



Of course now someone needs to learn how to play the guitar....hmmm...I'll just take a radio and some batteries!!







One last unrelated thing�I�ve finally decided upon a song to walk down the isle to. I aspire to be the answer for Rick.



Answer

I will be the answer at the end of the line

I will be there for you while you take the time

In the burning of uncertainty I will be your solid ground

I will hold the balance if you cant look down



If it takes my whole life I wont break I wont bend

Itll all be worth it worth it in the end

Cause I can only tell you what I know

that I need you in my life

When the stars have all gone out

youll still be burning so bright



Cast me gently into morning

For the night has been unkind

Take me to a place so holy

That I can wash this from my mind

The memory of choosing not to fight



If it takes a whole life I wont break I wont bend

Itll all be worth it worth it in the end

Cause I can only tell you what I know

That I need you in my life

And when the stars have all burned out

Youll still be burning so bright

Cast me gently into morning for the night has been unkind

Sarah McLachlan

1:50 p.m. ::
prev :: next