PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

how many interviews can one girl go on in one week?

Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003
I am direction dyslexic. Mapquest and yahoo maps, they are my best friends. But sometimes even with their valuable friendship�s in my back pocket, I tend to still get lost. Sometimes I am so fearful that I will get lost, or that I won�t find the place in time that I just lose it. It stresses me out and I always look at it like its akin to not being able to read a sign right or find my way right. This is stressful always. If I have to go to a place I don�t know about or haven�t been to or am unsure of the directions then I am stressed out right off the bat. If I almost get there and can�t find it or I find it but can�t get there, yes the latter does happen when you have this affliction, then I get even more stressed out. I try not to, but this is my biggest psychological anxiety trigger.

I got almost there today, to an interview and then I felt lost and I couldn�t breath right, and I called home to speak to bf. Well bf told me, but I was going the wrong way, I couldn�t get my bearings and I was stressing out big time. So I�m sure I went postal on him, but then it turned into a big whore of a fight. The kind of fight worth selling tickets to but I�m not sure anyone would buy them, but it was a doozie while I was still on the road and someone hung up on someone. That always happens. Either way I�m sure I was wrong but he was wrong too.

I don�t like fighting least of all when it�s pretty much over nothing. I get lost all of the time. I need a navigational deal in my truck that points my ass in the right direction. I called ex and he told me how to get there. He ignored my psychotic bitchy mood, but then again he�s used to my direction dyslexia. He also told me where the hell south belcher avenue was too so I�m all set for tomorrow.

9:06 p.m. ::
prev :: next