PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

if you'd like to reach me leave me alone

Sunday, May. 11, 2003
Bucky...all weekend. It was pretty awesome. He just left and this is the first time I'm not crying miserably. I still hate to see him go but I got to spend tons of time with him and we did a lot of things together and I can only be left feeling happy about the weekend. He brought me flowers, (ex doing the right thing!) and it was just a nice weekend altogether. We went to the library, saw a movie, (HOLES...great movie..) and generally just hung out together. I took him to Starbucks for his favorite hot apple cider drink and we just hung out and talked. We went swimming, (I have gotten mucho sun and so did he) and we stayed up talking until we fell asleep. Rick slept on the twin size mattress on the living room floor and Bucky and I crashed together. But he didn't want to go to sleep. Last night he was up until 3 a.m.! Nutso! Either way we had a great time together.

Tomorrow morning I go to court, I hope things go relatively well and I don't get blasted to death with the worst punishment. I plan to plead no contest because while I don't feel I'm guilty of the charges, I also don't want to contend with it any longer than necessary. Nor do I want to dump tons of money into an attorney to do so and end up with a very similiar outcome only after having it cost me hundreds in lost money. I'm going to just plead no contest and take what I get and use my money for a divorce attorney. Rick is going to court with me, and for that I'm forever grateful. His support is much appreciated.

It's a sunny Sunday afternoon and I'm feeling happy. Truly happy. I'm feeling at peace and calm and just plain happy. Bucky fell asleep the last hour he was here. I think I wore him out with all the activities. While he was asleep I ran through the apartment and cleaned everything up. I had a great productive day at work on Friday, booked a sale my first week! My boss was pleased. I'm reading a book, The Snow Garden by Christopher Rice, I read about 80 pages of it at the pool yesterday and then again today while Bucky played in the pool with the neighbor's 3 sons and a few other kids. There's tons of kids at this complex so he always has someone to play with when he's here. Generally outside of the fact that I have court tomorrow morning, I'm feeling blissful and calm. It was a very kewl Mother's Day.

-PoeticaL


Chasing dragons with plastic swords
Jack off Jimmy, everybody wants more
Scully and angel on the kitchen floor
And I'm calling Buddy on the ouija board
I've been thinking 'bout catching a train
Leave my phone machine by the radar range
Hello it's me, I'm not at home
If you'd like to reach me, leave me alone

-Sheryl Crow
5:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next