PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i..i....i...

Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2003

I like the way matches smell once they go out.I like the way gas smells

at the gas station.I like the smell of grass when it's first cut on a summer day.

 

I like the way a weed eater sounds on a summer morning reminding you to wake

up and enjoy the warmth of the day.I like the sound of a dog barking far off

in the neighborhood, and then causing another dog to bark closer to home.I

like the way the sky sings right before a storm.I like the way the rain weeps

on a dark night.

 

I like the way the sheets feel when they are freshly washed.I like the way Chloe�s sleek fur feels when she�s cuddled up next to me.I like the way a hot bath feels against my tired skin.

 

I like the way Bucky�s eyes light up when I say yes to what he wants.I like the way BF�s arms feel around me whenever he hugs me.

 

If I just stop and think for two minutes, I like a lot of things about life.8-)

 

 

1:03 a.m. ::
prev :: next