PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i know a girl (poem)

Monday, Sept. 16, 2002
I know a girl

I know a girl with a
Heart wide open
Like a butterflies wings
Flying to the sky
With beautiful thoughts
And magic in her soul
She�d create a silent
Unmoving ocean
If she ever found
A way to try

I know a girl with a
Envelope full of kisses
A smashing heart
Falling in love
Comes with nearly
She dearly misses

I know a girl with a
Beauty deeper than
The stars big dip
A smile hidden away
Trembling hands
Bones shattered
Never lose their grip

I know a girl with a
Thousand words to write
About the moon, the sky
The ships sailing in the skylight
I know a girl with a
Heart wide open
Like a butterflies wings
Her beauty will never die

I know a girl with a
Soul worth waiting
Dreams worth all berating
Someday someone will
Stand really close and hear
Don�t give up on a star
That seems to be fading
That someday soon
Could be someday so near

I know a girl with a
Knife too sharp
Heart too empty
Raw voice not heard enough
I know a girl�.
I hope she hears
my every word

-PoeticaL

7:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next