PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i'm fed up

Saturday, Sept. 17, 2005

Today my son made several contacts with me via the Internet (some are in my notes of this diary) After much confusion about where he was and what was going on, I went with my paperwork and retrieved him from his father�s neighbor�s house where they were babysitting him.This was a couple of people that I have never met and that my ex has only possibly known for 2 months or less.I never asked them to hand him over; I simply did the right thing and called the police.

It should be noted that I never even knew his father left town until my son told me.This is a violation of our court order.I didn�t mess around asking these people to release my son, I simply called the police and showed them my documentation and retrieved him myself with the police officers help.Let it be noted that there is now written documentation of his father dropping him off somewhere and then not being contactable in the event of an emergency.He did not answer over 3 dozen phone calls that were made to him via me, his neighbors, the police and even his own son.

The neighbor�s were relatively ok with all of this, the female of the two even told me that my son talks highly of me very often and that she too is an online student and understands all that I am trying to accomplish.I explained to both of them that I feel his father does not spend enough time with him and that I was only concerned about my son who contacted me and then called me crying.He simply did not prefer to be with strangers and wanted to come be with his Mom.His wish was my command.

When the cop showed up he informed me that he had been at that location before.When I asked him for details about it, he advised me that he could not tell me what happened.Between asking my son if the cops had ever been there and looking up relavent names on the county�s criminal website, lookie what I just found out about my son�s stepmother.��� According to my son she �scratched� my ex-husbands arm.Uhhh that would be the same offense she called the cops on me for 2 years ago.Wow Karma�s a bitch, eh?And my ex-husband apparently pisses all women off enough to cause them to hit him/scratch him.Twice in less than 3 years, he�s not a ladies man that�s for sure.He was supposed to be home by 5 p.m. and it�s now going on 6, I have my son, and we have yet to hear from him.

The online information that I obtained for free about the wicked stepmother from hell:

Pinellas Case

Uniform Case

Entitlement

Date Filed

CTC0521969MMANO

522005MM021969XXXXNO

STATE VS LEIG

08/08/05

Type

Apr

Cal

Final Disposition

Comp

Division

R

Name

COC

LEIGH ANN ****

DEFENDANT A�

10 docket entries

New Search

Date

Docket Entry Text

Defendant

09/09/05

NO INFORMATION FILED

A

09/06/05

WAIVER OF APPEARANCE: ARRAIGNMENT

A

09/06/05

DEMAND/REQUEST FOR COPY OF INFORMATION

A

09/06/05

DEMAND FOR DISCOVERY

A

09/06/05

WRITTEN PLEA NOT GUILTY-ATTORNEY

A

09/06/05

NOTICE OF APPEARANCE: PHILIP G DRAGONETTI

A

08/23/05

CONDITION OF RELEASE

A

08/09/05

ORDER: ALLOWING CONTACT

A

08/08/05

REQUEST: NOT TO PROSECUTE/FOR CONTACT

A

08/08/05

PERSONAL BELONGINGS

A

Where was the ex?At the church celebrating his wedding vows�.whilst neglecting his son.



update: 6:46 p.m. I called him at Ricks urging to let him know his son is ok. He didn't sound concerned and stated that his cellphone battery was dead, yet it was able to ring and ring and ring into voicemail and did not go directly to voice mail. I then asked him if his wife had been arrested on 8-9-05. He said no. I told him I was only saddened because he still continues to lie like his does. Upon my disclosure that it's public searchable record, he told me it was not my business. I advised him that it was "public" knowledge and she was my sons stepmother. And sadly for me, I told him "Tell her if she's going to seek out someone's leftovers she ought to look for good ones, not ones worth beating up on."

A marriage that�s got problems apparently�..*sigh*

5:06 p.m. ::
prev :: next