PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

insert foot in mouth every 6 months

Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005
Today I called Bry. I haven�t done it in a long long time. But today I did. We had that huge falling out about �life choices� and who of the two of us had our shit together. He tried to tell ME that I am doing nothing with my life to better it. That was in August mind you.

This morning I was compelled to call him and tell him that I�m more than midway thru my first college course and hold a 4.0 average so far�and exactly what was he now doing 6 months later to better himself? He didn�t reply and I got disgusted and hung up on him.

He called me back at 2 p.m. and was full of a lot of questions about why I chose to call him out of the blue this morning. To which I said, �I don�t know, I just did, I don�t have any motives. I just wanted to know what you�re doing to change your unhappy life.�

To which he replied, �I have a plan.�

Me: What�s your plan?

Him: I have one

Me: Oh so you�re not even past the planning stages, great goin�.

Him: I had a snafu recently that has stalled me

Me: For six months? There is no excuse

Him: Well no not for six months

Me: What stalled you

Him: My father passed away yesterday

Me: *silence*

And then it hit me�when my own father died Bry was the only person that said he was sorry. He was the only one that got it. He called me way back then to say he was sorry. He left an amazing condolences message on my cell phone.

Me: I�m really sorry Bryan. I really am.

Talk about weird timing. I haven�t talked to him since August and �.yah�weird as in spooky weird.

-PoeticaL
4:27 p.m. ::
prev :: next