PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Internet 101

Friday, Jan. 07, 2005

And�let the games begin�

SKILLS FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT�

GEN/300

Schedule:

01/13/2005 - 02/16/2005

And the fee???

COURSE
ID

COURSE TITLE

DESCRIPTION

COURSE
START
DATE

AMOUNT

PRINT

EMAIL

GEN/300

SKILLS FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

TUITION

13-JAN-2005

0.00

GEN/300

SKILLS FOR PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

RESOURCE

13-JAN-2005

0.00

Nice eh?

Today I worked at the construction company from 8 a.m. until 11 a.m.I bought tons of stuff to update and upgrade my desk at home.All prettiness�simple things but I did a major overhaul and I�m feeling excited about it.Tomorrow I will print out my course materials from the University Resource and the games will begin.

All of this leads me to wonder what is on the horizon.This experience has taught me that anything is possible.I am a college student�and I�ve paid not a dime.That will make anyone stop for a moment and truly think hard about how lucky they are.Yes�I move a lot of chairs all around�I pick up a lot of other�s students crapola in the process..but c�mon I am getting a free degree.

Again my current degree of choice???

Bachelor of Science in Business - Management
Program Description

The Bachelor of Science in Business/Management (BSB/M) program concentrates on managing human and fiscal resources within the structure, culture, and missions of any organization. The Major stresses skill development in the areas of performance systems, employment law, public relations, financial analysis, global business strategies, and utilization of research findings.

This undergraduate degree program has a 54-credit Required Course of Study: 33 credits are allocated to the Bachelor of Science in Business/Management Major, 18 credits to business entry coursework, and 3 credits to the integrating course. Some courses have prerequisite requirements.

In addition to the Required Course of Study, students must satisfy General Education and Elective requirements to meet the 120 semester-credit minimums required for completion of the degree.

I have no immediate plans to quit my part time job at the construction company.This class is a foot warmer to the hot waters of college life and I plan to see how things go.I do have a lot of down time within the university job and I�m going to see how my schedule goes.

What things might go?I doubt my diary entries will be as often or as long�but then again they are my stress relief of sorts so they may be more frequent but shorter�we shall see.I doubt I will be reading any fiction for fun and I probably won�t have a chance in hell of keeping up with my diary reading but then again where there is a will there is a way.

I do intend to quit the construction job sometime in the next 3 months because that company has bought a huge big new building that is going to be quite lovely when it�s remodeled but it is in downtown Clearwater and another 15 minutes farther away.No biggie except when you factor in the additional time it would take me to travel from there to the University daily.It�s undoable regardless of whether or not my college schedule is hectic.

There is massive amounts of reading that has to take place for college.Massive I tell you�..so I don�t know if I�ll be reading anything but schoolwork..but gosh how I shall tryyy.

I put my card from Cassie on my magnetic board...:-) Gotta have an angel watching over my progress!

I did my desk in a red theme with a few hearts.... Pictures soon...gotta get a battery for the camera.

Wish me luck!

11:36 p.m. ::
prev :: next