PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i will wait for - poem

Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2002
i will wait for�

i want to write a novel
on post it notes
just like chuck palahniuk
all over your shower walls
i want to pen you my own
little twisted fight love club
for your eyes

i want to find fractured
sentences like broken bones
bruised lips beaten by verbs
wet words bending sweet moans

i want to hear you breath
not far away on any tangled telephone
i want to feel every exhale
across my face
i want to feel you needing me
like payments
on overdue loans
against my neck
inside my every single line
of structured rhyme

i want to not haunt you
but find your eyes
wanting the truth
of who i am
as pure as blue skies

i want the first words
i ever truly hear
to be your voice
i want to vocalize
everything i ever looked for
in your ear

i want too much
for finding someone like you
i want too fast
i want and then
i don�t want to
want you to go through
me too quick towards my past
i want to come "front" again

i want to find a way to go slow
if you stop waiting for more
if you stop believing
there's nothing to wait for

(t�i will always wait because you are always so patient with me..)
11:06 a.m. ::
prev :: next