PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i wish i could hug you right now

Monday, Sept. 09, 2002
I was busy this morning, distracted due to the fact that I had to leave work and go get my son who was sick. And then I don�t know, my buddy updater didn�t say he updated when I was reading. He doesn�t update everyday. And now I just read his diary and I�m crying and I can�t reach him until tomorrow and I feel like the world�s shittiest friend. I�ve been �too busy� � �too caught up� in my day today�.or something�somehow I missed my opportunity to be there for him�

And now I�m struggling for answers, for words, for something�anything that I can do to help you. All I can do is all I have ever been able to do� I am here. I will always be here. It is the only thing you have ever done for me and it has meant everything to me. I read your entries a few minutes ago and you are not upset alone. You are not alone. I am right here.

Tonight I will chant to the silent air around me, tonight I will pray for you... my best friend.
9:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next