PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Jack G. the word tripper

Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003
Sometimes I get kewl email. Of course I immediately replied and spewed forth tons of my normality stuff. I also asked for a autographed photo for my hard book cafe kitchen. hmm...ya never know.

From : [email protected]
Sent : Tuesday, December 2, 2003 12:00 AM
To : [email protected]
Subject : Hey, poetical girl.

I get tickled every time I visit your site and see my book cover there. You are really too sweet. I just wrote this funny article on mediabistro.com which I thought you might enjoy.

http://mediabistro.com/articles/cache/a926.asp

Feel free to link to it if you want. I received letters from at least a dozen writers who had the same thing happen to them. I bet you get weird letters, too, sometimes.

Hope you are well,

Allison Burnett

Me get weird emails....???? nah..just weird guestbook entries......well I used to. *shrugs*

I also didn't get the job... :-( They hired someone with a "more stable" job history. ie: at her last job for 23 years. Did I mention an old lady interviewed me? Yah..well I suppose she probably had more in common with the other applicant who incidentally wasn't even in the same field as the job I applied for. argh..age racism. I was bummed out, I sat in my truck throughout lunch crying until a friend of mine mentioned that at least I didn't have to bathe in ben-gay tonight. That got me giggling and crying at the same time. So back to the drawing board.....*sigh*
6:27 p.m. ::
prev :: next