PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

jan part 2

Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005
My life is now broken down into snippets of time. My time has become more and more valuable, and before I forget to type this (as I am on probably limited time before I am stolen away from this task)�more of my time should be spent on the task of making love and/or being made love to. Absolutely!

Today I went to McDonalds and yes I should not ever go there, but I did and I ordered my food and I paid for my food. He handed me my drink and off I went�WITHOUT my food. I actually looked at my watch and debated as to whether my $4.73 was worth going back over. I mean�.I almost just skipped the snippet of �meal� time I had as going back cut into my �I will arrive at the University a tad early and can fit all my work in.� way of thinking. I went back. The McDonalds girl asked me �How does one forget to take their food?� I said, �One has an ex-husband who killed half her brains cells in a matter of 11 years, a child to worry about, two jobs, full time college, a fianc� and oh don�t forget the dog..I have a dog too!� Her eyes said it all.

Now, to further comment on Jan, Jan being the girl pretending to have a fianc�. I cannot with all clarity be 110% sure that this is what she is doing, and NO her name is not Jan..that was a reference to Jan Brady with her pretend George Glass boyfriend. The �real� Jan (with a different name) has a name and an occupation for her man. He lives in a northern state and she supposedly flew there over the holiday weekend whereby he proposed. Her bank statement indicates a purchase at the jewelry store but no flight tickets. (statement runs from Oct 1st thru Dec 29 and was an online banking printout)

Jan is a very pretty girl, but she seems to not ever brush or fix her hair. It hangs in a long stringy mess. One time she went to a hairstylist and had it professionally done. It looked beautiful. She got lot of comments and then�the next day. Back to stringiness. IE: If you can�t keep up with your hair do that don�t do that hairstyle. Try something you can do. She�s highly educated etc, very nice, but just not the type of girl that can attract a lot of men. Don�t get me wrong here and don�t send me hate mail, I do not feel that I am perfect, nor do I have perfect hair�(but I do get compliments on it and I do fix it daily..teehee but I don�t comb it�oh heck it�s hard to explain Jan adequately without sounding like a bitch!)

Anyway, Jan talks mostly about her grandmother and all about taking her grandmother here and there and so I am always imagining that she doesn�t have much of a social life if she�s out playing bingo with her grandmother.

It�s all just a little suspect. Also when you ask her a direct question she never answers you directly. As in, �oh what�s he do for a living?� �Where are you going to live since he doesn�t live here/� �When are you going to get married?� All answered with a blank stare back and a change of subject.

Very suspect�

My man's supposed to be at home making lasagne. Yum.
-PoeticaL
7:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next