PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

j-j-j-j-jittery....

Thursday, May. 09, 2002
I got my espresso maker today. I have tried 3 different kinds of coffee and I think we�ve mastered the frother. I�ve had hazelnut espresso. I�ve also had vanilla nut espresso. And then just to see how it was�.I had a vanilla nut latte. Mmmmmmmm�.yummy. By the way, not that I�m being paid to say this, but if you really want an espresso maker but don�t want to shell out fat money, this one works tremendously well and you can get one at your local Targ�et!

And I think tonight I�ll be up long enough to re-grout the bathroom, write a letter to my elected officials, each and every one of them Mine and yours! I�m going to just go ahead and type out my novel tonight. I�ll also be rearranging the cabinets and ironing all the clothes in my closet.

I�m now wondering how a mocha latte would taste. I love that sound that little steamer thingie makes. I keep trying to make it with my mouth to no avail.

I�m currently reading �Chemical Pink� by Katie Arnoldi. This is a bizarre book to say the least. There was one scene that was so �strange I have half a notion to type it all out for your reading enjoyment. But despite my caffeine I�m not inclined to do so. Just �.trust me. It�s a weird strange book. It�s about sex and bodybuilding and one mans obsession to make a girl perfect. And what happens as a result.

Ok I�m thinking that I�m gonna have to go have massive amounts of strenuous sex so that I might just get a few seconds of shut eye tonight�.hmmm�I think my next book is gonna be�this one Something about that lollipop on the cover all red and juicy makes me almost faint with naughty thoughts. I just gotta have it. And I think I�ll order it. I remember when I interviewed at Borders the manager told me no one admits to buying sex books for themselves. She said �apparently people buy the most gifts at our store for �friends� from the sex section!! Not me I�d march right in there and pick up the bad girl lollipop fuck book and proudly slam it down on the counter and say �I want this!�

Which reminds me�when husband and I were dating I asked him to buy condoms for obvious reasons here�and my previous boyfriend always made me do it saying �My second Aunt might be in there!� What a whimp he was! Well husband said �I don�t mind, in fact I love to buy condoms because it�s the next best thing to opening your car window and yelling �I�m getting tagged tonight!� He said it was fun. And he always went to the old lady standing at a register. LOL So if I get nervous about the lollipop book (that is if they do have it locally) I�ll send husband in like sending a soilder in to war. He�ll go gladly. Lollipop sex? Mmmmm that�s gotta be interesting.

Just when you think no one could make your day any sweeter�.you read something like this which is just so damn awwwwwwwwww! How�d I get so lucky to know a freak emotional kamikaze on crack? Maybe like minds are magnetized when they cross paths.

-PoeticaL

I dig my toes into the sand
The ocean looks like a thousand diamonds
Strewn across a blue blanket
I lean against the wind
Pretend that I am weightless
And in this moment I am happy
-Incubus
12:09 a.m. ::
prev :: next