PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

let me offer to help the one you love

Sunday, Feb. 26, 2006
This morning I woke up and the husband was gone. I forgot to ask him last night whether he had to work today. My mind is so absorbed with this huge project for school I can�t think of much else at the moment. It�s driving me crazy.

Sometimes I want to quit school and get on with the business of living. But I digress�.

About an hour after I was awake and struggling with implementing a picture into my power point�..his cellphone rang. I, being the nosy curious wife that I am, answered his phone. It was some guy named Joe and this is how it went�


Me: �Hello?�

Male voice �Is Richard there?�

Me: �No, I�m not sure where he is.�

Male voice �This is Joe from work, I�m trying to reach him.�

Me: �He left his phone at home.�

Joe: �Oh, well I was trying to find him because he hurt his back last week and I wanted to see if he needed help today.�

Me: �Yah he hurt his back, I wasn�t sure if he was working today or not, I forgot to ask him.�

Joe: �I tried him on his work cell and he forgot to take it.�

Me: �Yah he does that.�

Joe: �Ok well thanks, I guess I can�t help him out today.�

Me: �Ok well bye.�

Joe: �Bye.�

My point in typing all of that out? I was lost in a world of my own thinking that life sucks�.that I�m trapped doing work work work for work and for school all the time and then in one fell swoop I was reminded of a few things.

1. there are still people out that with a sense of basic kindness in their bones
2. I could be working and instead I am not�.I am not working with a painful back on a Sunday
3. Who cares if there�s a picture or not�I always get an A because I�m the queen of fulfilling assignment expectations�.and nowhere in the assignment does it say �include a photo in your PowerPoint.
4. Let it go
5. Breath
6. Look outside
7. The sun is shining

9:24 a.m. ::
prev :: next