PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

the joy of aggravation - poem

Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2002
By the way�.I don�t know why I want to say this�but �his� new home is a trailer. Maybe blueyed is the queen of his single wide trailer??

Its about time I laugh about all of this�.and I am. Finally. I know he�ll never be with �her� regardless of what I do. And this isn�t about me wanting to mess that up. There�s nothing there to mess up. Judging by the last time she sent him an email�..he blew it off. He didn�t care what she said and told me not to worry about her. But then again if he�s playing us both..he would say that. LOL Damn you have to just laugh at this stupid drama-esque shit.

I have an interview tonight�at a bookstore where I spent over $3,000 last year. Yeah�ok so I want to work there just for the discount and to meet guys�SO WHAT? *grins*

Someone upped this poem on a poetry forum�.I love this poem because it�s all about the one person I love more than oxygen. My son� (I wrote this around 11/6/2000�days before husband split with him�)

The joy of Aggravation

If money doesn�t grow on a tree,
how come paper does?
If bees don�t really eat the honey,
why do they chew so loud they buzz?
If the clouds aren�t attached to the sky,
and they don�t have wings,
how can they fly?
Tell me tell me why?
My pants are not too short;
I know you�re wrong because
my legs are just too long.
That�s the way they always was.
I have to ask you just cause�..
Is there really a Santa Claus?
I know it�s not true Mommy.
And there is no big fuzzy Easter bunny.
Well now how about the happy tooth fairy?
I do believe that but just barely.
Do parents have to look like their kids?
Why? I just noticed that they all did!
Why are you wearing your goggles in the shower?
I�m protecting my retinas with their power!
If a CD never brakes why do I have to be careful?
How come I can�t wear my flip-flops to school?
Since you just sat down can I have a drink?
Did I look too comfortable that�s what I think.
Hey you�re on the phone can I? Can I? Will you let me?
I got this boo boo jumping outta the tree cause Stevie bet me!
If a band-aid fixes everything why can�t you put them on a tear?
How come Mommy magic lips can fix everything but boogieman fear?
Where do babies come from...guess what Stevie says...
Jesus sends them with the stork yep that�s what I said.
Why can�t I pretend that the dogs mouth talks?
He�s not mad just cause he growls and barks.
Why can�t I write my name on your car with chalk?
Look I can spit and wipe it and it doesn�t leave a mark.
Why can�t I use a whole bottle of shampoo?
When the doggies take a bath they always do!
Why can�t I eat plain cheeseburgers for every meal?
Why can�t I stay up late at night? Lets cut a deal!
I want a bedtime story lets read 300 pages or more.
But Mommy you can�t skip a page we read this before!
Hey did I remember to tell you today that I love you.
I love you more.
I love you most.
I love you more than most!
You win!!!
Yeah but I love you from here to heaven and all the way back again!
*Remember that your children are adults in the making*

I love you �Bucky�. (by the way...all the questions in my poem...he's asked...what a kid! ;-)
1:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next