PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Kasey Chambers

Saturday, Apr. 27, 2002
I have listened to these two songs 1,000+ times in the last 4 hours or so�..and I�m not sick of them yet��

Not Pretty Enough

Am I not pretty enough? Is my heart too broken
Do I cry too much? Am I too outspoken
Don't I make you laugh? Should I try it harder
Why do you see right through me

I live, I breathe, I let it rain on me
I sleep, I wake, I try hard not to break
I crave, I love, I've waited long enough
I try as hard as I can

Am I not pretty enough? Is my heart too broken
Do I cry too much? Am I too outspoken
Don't I make you laugh? Should I try it harder
Why do you see right through me

I laugh, I feel, I make believe it's real
I fall, I freeze, I pray down on my knees
I hope, I stand, I take it like a man
I try as hard as I can

Am I not pretty enough? Is my heart too broken
Do I cry too much? Am I too outspoken
Don't I make you laugh? Should I try it harder
Why do you see right through me

Why do you see, why do you see
Why do you see right through me
Why do you see, why do you see
Why do you see right through me
Why do you see, why do you see
Why do you see right through me
Why do you see, why do you see
Why do you see right through me

Kasey Chambers

Falling Into You

I've been crushed like paper
I've been washed like rain
I've been scared of sleeping
In case I wake up the same

I've been broken and battered
I've been lost in my home
I've been cryin' a river
I've been cold as a stone

But falling into you
It carries me far enough away
And everything you do
It lightens up my brighter side of day

I just hope that the wind
Doesn't blow you away
I've been left unattended
I've been thrown like a ball

I've been rolled with the punches
And I didn't feel a thing at all
I've been crossed by the wires
I've been blinded by the light

I've been burnt by the fire
I've been kept out of sight

Kasey Chambers
7:46 p.m. ::
prev :: next