PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

The Last Day of the Year

Saturday, Jan. 05, 2002


Every now and then I read someone�s words and then I realize that I can�t write the way I wish I could. I think that someone�s words are as unique as the lines on your fingertips. Miss NinePoems�I think you absolutely rock! You blow my poetical mind!!!!!!!! I want to print these words out and then I want you to sign it so I can frame it. These words so clearly described for me how I feel about �him�. You said it better than I could ever. Thank you! And if I'm a bitch for putting your words here then I can think of no better reason to be called a bitch! I just dig your style and nope I'm not suckin up...just givin' props! The following are small excerpts of her work. Amazing stuff!

�Love always fades
Like a new pair of jeans
Before I wore you out
You broke me in�

�Just in case your wish comes true
I wish I was the truth�

�so i'll speak soft spoken
air guitar riffs about
you lending me a token
from her self expression�

�the deconstructed building
brick by brick they carry it away
and i have a new view�

�you're probably going home and calling her
and say life begins now�

�love doesn't always come out the same
it folds in a thousand different places
at least my style of love makes
a spectacular paper airplane
that floats along on thinning air
gliding in and out, up and down�

�when the day comes
the last day of the year
you can answer yes to my questionnaire�

�and my superhero will never forget
what my dance did to him
he'll fight crime and the right wing
with my name tattoed on his
superhero cuff links�

�you can play guitar like
a railroad track
on and on, soft and steady�

�And the song made me into a girl and forgot about the woman, cause he's only a boy, he's only a boy.�
3:10 p.m. ::
prev :: next