PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

let the festivities begin!

Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2004
So here at the U. it�s quite festive with all the festivities and goodwill. I have received cards, a tin of candy including a pack of gum (we all love gum don�t we?) and then yesterday I received a card from someone I barely work around or with that included a gift certificate for Carraba�s..yummy�me love me some Italian food. (I am an Italian girl afterall�)

my cards� Image Hosted by ImageShack.us candy� Image Hosted by ImageShack.us Today I came to my desk after running around working and found a present with MY name on it�.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Me like me some present! I opened the card first which stated
Thanks for joining our team this year and for making a tremendous impact. We appreciate your excellent customer service! � T--
And I got me a book�a book? Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I just got a very kewl email here at the U. and this is the epitome of why I love working here. It�s so positive and ..it�s just a great place to work and be.

Passion is the first step to Achievement

Your desire determines your destiny. The stronger your fire, the greater the desire

Passion increases your Willpower

There is no substitute for passion. It is fuel for the will. If you want anything badly enough, you can find the willpower to achieve it.

Passion changes You

If you follow your passion - instead of others' perceptions - you can't help but become a more dedicated, productive person. In the end, your passion will have more influence than your personality.

Passion makes the Impossible Possible

Human beings are so made that whenever anything fires their soul, impossibilities vanish. A fire in the heart lifts everything in your life A leader with great passion and few skills always outperforms a leader with great skills and no passion.

Have a Great Day!!�

Own It!


Trust me, it may seem hokey, but have you ever worked with people who whine, complain and bitch all day??? After those experiences I think that surely I have died and have gone to work heaven. And besides�someone very kewl (and a boss of mine to boot!!!) thanked me for joining the team and then bought me a book for Christmas. Let the festivities begin!!!!

-PoeticaL

The building we are located in is having a "tenant appreciation" afternoon and giving away free hot coffee from the cafe I go to all the time. I also got this handed to me...
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
It's a certificate that states "Certificate entitles bearer to a Half Sandwich Special and cookies ($7 maximum value) from BayCiti Cafe."
free lunch too.... life is good. :-)
3:02 p.m. ::
prev :: next