PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

life is the gift

Monday, Jan. 23, 2006
I spoke to J. today when he called me personally via my direct work line. He was at home today making rental car arrangements etc.



His experiences have had a huge impact on me in the last few days. It's caused me to rethink what truly matters in life and what just doesn't.



Tonight I got this from my friend Carla....in another country with no knowledge of what I just experienced via J's accident last Friday and yet this is the video she sent to me... Yes that girl is my soulmate.



I'm going to share with J. tomorrow upon his return. I did tell him today "I'm soo glad you were driving that big hunky massive gas guzzling SUV because if you would have been driving your sports car we maybe wouldn't be talking right now..."



I think this should be J.'s next car.







Ironically Elton John is on Bravo right now singing "I know it's not much but it's the best I can do, my gift is my song and this one's for you"



I keep thinking one thought over the last few days "life is the gift....and yet we think life owes us something else."



I hope you don't mind

I hope you don't mind

that I put down in words

How wonderful life is while you're in the world.

-Elton John




11:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next