PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

long 3 day hiatus from life...

Monday, May. 27, 2002
It�s been a long weekend. A good weekend. A quiet weekend. We got new furniture. Cr�me leather�yumminess furniture. The kind of stuff I always wanted. We�ve never really had regular furniture before. We had a daybed in our living room for so many years�. And so this is all new for me. And I like it. I was laying on the dirty stuff�ya know the stuff I had in my apartment and I was sleeping on top of a blanket and husband woke me up and said "move...these guys need to bring this stuff in." And voila....just like that I had creamy yumminess all over my living room. I spent the next 3 hours arranging and rearranging and gazing lovingly and then I said "I'm going back to sleep" and promptly laid down and crashed out...mmmmmmmmmmm

I got a frame for the picture husband made me. It looks pretty kewl hanging on the wall.

I have picked up and put down A clockwork Orange more times than I can even tell you. I am struggling beyond belief and I want to use that book for a nice fire starter but I don�t have a fireplace. Maybe I can use it for a coaster on my coffee table.

I went to some garage sales. I bought this really kewl angel candleholder. It�s glass and its on the coffee table. The living room is awesome now. I go in there and sit and just look around and feel content. .

I really need to get gold membership so I can post pictures of stuff�

I did read �Breakup � Catherine Texier� this weekend. It was gut wrenching because I totally can relate. What she describes in that book is what I endured and lived through and it brought tears to my eyes more times than imaginable.

And again, I didn�t read Clockwork�.*sigh*

I think when I have too many days off I get all wired and melancholy and I don�t know why but I just do. I am happy and relaxed and yet, I am something else too.

We�re going to go and see �About a Boy� tonight. I am sorta just sitting around waiting to go do that. I�m actually ready to go back to work I think. How fucked is that?

I watched Mulholland Dr. and fell asleep from confusion.

I bought some kewl stuff for the house.

I lay around on my soft couch.

Husband and I went to the new Starbucks and got coffee together.

Bought two new navy blue upholstered chairs for the red/white/blue sunroom for $70.

Read some books.

Wrote tons of nothingness.

Rubbed my eyes.

Talked with someone that got his own diary. Awww.

Got invited to Savannah�double triple awww.

Talked with Josh who said �Its so beautiful its narcotic�

Went to the movies�About a Boy�good but not true to the movie..it wasn�t a rap CD it was a Nirvana one damn it!�

Want this book �The Wild Life of Sailor and Lula Barry Gifford� but it�s out of print�.damn it�.

Got tickets to the Gin Blossoms...thinking about Remy Zero and Blue Joules and "Bucky's" first concert.

Wondered why I�m never enough for anyone just the way I am.

Drank latte way too late in the evening..now�.wondering if I�ll ever go to sleep.

Going to go lay on the vanilla cr�me couch and read something...Clocwork Orange? Um�er�.grrrrrrrrrrrr�

I'm thinking about a certain clown...

-PoeticaL
10:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next