PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

yet another A....as long as it's not Math I do very well

Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006

Kristy [Final = 90%]. Fix ITs: Nicely developed presentation and analysis--my
 concern is for what appears to be a difficult team project that was troubled
 with level of involvement as seen in the level of contribution. I noted the
 following posts that appear to be dedicated to the final project: Paula offered
 41 posts, Kristy offered 39 posts, Kim provided 28 posts, Chris offered 14
 posts, and Eugene offered 7 posts. I also can see changes that were made to
 incorporate work in the final hours. While I cannot attest for what
 communications you may have had outside the Team Folder, my experience tells me
 this is not the type of project that can be developed in a miserly fashion.
 This is a robust project and I have difficulty seeing the equity in
 contribution. Finally, what is JDeVriesToyota's relationship to Fix ITs? 
 Overall presentation and analysis [40 - 5 for unrelated item developed on
 site/50]; Overall customer focused team/company web page [50/50]. Total = 85%  
 Adjustments will be made to individual grades.  All the best to everyone as you
 go forward.

Weekly Point Totals

18/22 

22/22 

10/12 

22/22 

20/22 

92/100

Weekly Percentages

82%

100%

83%

100%

91%

92%

 

 

92 is an A. :-)

 

We had to make up a company.I did this�. entirely by myself.

 

http://teambrocks.tripod.com/

 

 

Kim decided to build her boyfriend a website instead of working on Fix I.T. our real project.

 

http://teambrocks.tripod.com/jdevriestoyota.com/

 

She was a dead giveaway because she�s the only one that lives in that state on our team. Lame.

 

An adjustment was made to the grading, I don�t understand in an online forum how students think they can get away with not participating�it�s all right there in black and white for faculty to examine.

 

11:28 p.m. ::
prev :: next