PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

music....

Sunday, May. 05, 2002
I don�t want to go to bed��I was up last night til 5 a.m. and then I slept til 2 p.m. and now I�m all fuckered up on sleep. I spent my evening listening to.... BR>
8:41 p.m. This Is Radio Clash Clash
8:46 p.m. Blue Sky Mine Midnight Oil
8:55 p.m. Dear God Xtc
8:58 p.m. No New Tale To Tale Love And Rockets
9:02 p.m. People Who Died Jim Carroll Band
9:07 p.m. Here Comes Your Man Pixies
9:10 p.m. Bloodletting Concrete Blonde
9:16 p.m. Strangelove Depeche Mode
9:25 p.m. Edie (ciao Baby) Cult
9:30 p.m. Finest Worksong R.e.m.
9:33 p.m. This Corrosion Sisters Of Mercy
9:45 p.m. Stop Janes Addiction
9:48 p.m. Cities In Dust Siouxsie
9:52 p.m. Mexican Radio Wall Of Voodoo
9:57 p.m. Blood And Roses Smithereens
10:09 p.m. Ana Ng They Might Be Giants
10:13 p.m. Anything Anything (i'll Give To You) Dramarama
10:16 p.m. Blitzkreig Bop Ramones
10:18 p.m. Kool Thing Sonic Youth
10:22 p.m. April Skies Jesus And Mary Chain
10:31 p.m. Head Like A Hole Nine Inch Nails
10:38 p.m. We Care Alot Faith No More
You can listen too on Sunday nights�.-> 97X

I read �The Red Devil � Katherine Russell Rich� this weekend. It wasn�t the depressing book I thought it would be. I think that women�s memoir will stay with me for quite some time. She lost her hair twice to breast cancer. She�s been battling it for ten years. I said a prayer for her and all breast cancer victims. I also said a prayer thanking god that I have my health, my son and my husband. I think I needed to read that book.

It�s been a lonely weekend. And I don�t know why. Although I think it�s because �THIS is something that doesn�t have a solution!� Just like I told �him�. I can�t find the cure to what ails me at the core.

-PoeticaL
11:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next