PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

my afternoon

Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003
My afternoon�.

-----Original Message-----

From: Joe Shitless [mailto:[email protected]]

Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2003 3:05 PM

To: kristy@my workplace.net

Subject: recent quote

Kristy:

Thank you for faxing over your quote. I have two questions for you on this: First, are these parts new and unused. The last time I purchased them they were refurbished and I am not interested in them if they are. Second, I purchased (50) pieces for $7.75 last September and you are quoting me (100) pieces at the same amount. Something does not seem right with that. Usually when the quantity increases, the pricing decreases. Please look into this for me before I make any decisions on this part.

One other note I think I should add before we go any further with this. In the past, we have had problems getting a net 30 account. It has been either COD or net 15. If you can not guarantee a net 30 account, then you might as well throw my contact information away. That is why we stopped getting quotes from you because of this. I do purchase quite a few electronics from other vendors, so it is your choice to be considered for any other requests. If you can not produce a net 30, please do not contact me anymore because I will have no use for your services.

I hope we can reach an agreement, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Joseph T. Shitless, III

Purchasing, Walrus L.L.C.

908-555-5555

-----Original Message-----

From: Kristy [mailto:kristy@my workplace.net]

Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2003 4:14 PM

To: 'Joe Shitless'

Subject: RE: recent quote

Joseph,

Thank you for addressing these issues with me and giving me an opportunity to answer your questions. You are correct in stating that the last parts you ordered were refurbished parts. The parts I sourced and quoted to you today are brand new. They were bid at the same pricing because the price drop begins after 100 pieces on this particular part and source, which is incidentally not the same as previously. The market value of the part has not gone down.

In the past we have conducted two previous orders with your company. The first time was a C.O.D. order, the second time we extended Net 15 to your company, which is a practice we usually reserve for customers after a more solid relationship is established, in this case we extended Net 15 as a courtesy and the accounting department has informed me that that Invoice was dated September 13, 2002 and was not paid until October 28th. That is 45 days on Net 15. That invoice wasn�t even paid within Net 30 when the terms were to be Net 15. I cannot at this time get authorization to offer you Net 30 terms. I can however let you know that you can pay for your order with Visa/Mastercard and that would in essence give you 30 days in which to pay.

Please advise me of your standing on this issue.

Thank you

Kristy

my workplace

Street Address

St Petersburg, FL 33704

727-555-5555

www.my workplace.net

-----Original Message-----

From: Joe Shitless [mailto:[email protected]]

Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2003 3:58 PM

To: 'Kristy '

Subject: RE: recent quote

I appreciate your efforts on this issue, but as I have stated earlier if a net 30 can not be established we are merely wasting each others time. I thank you for your efforts, and if anything changes, do not hesitate to contact me.

Incidentally, we only use Amex, and we ran into this problem before otherwise I would consider using a credit card, but your firm does not accept Amex.

Once again, thank you for trying. Sorry we could not work out an agreement.

Kind regards,

Joseph T. Shitless, III

Purchasing, Walrus L.L.C.

-----Original Message-----

From: Kristy [mailto:kristy@my workplace.net]

Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2003 4:28 PM

To: 'Joe Shitless'

Subject: RE: recent quote

Joseph,

I have just talked with my manager. Instead of making you go back to C.O.D. or credit card. Why don�t we try to get a Net 15 under our belt so that I can fight for you to have Net 30. Obviously I want to work with you, I want your requirements, but I do not have a foot to stand on when I�m arguing with the accounting department that you should have Net 30. I would love for you to have Net 30, I�m here to book orders and help you the customer. My manager said that if I can show that you are putting forth an effort to establish good business relations, that we can in turn offer Net 30 in the future.

Furthermore, I called my vendor and beat him up and can offer you a price of $7.50. I have put forth effort on your behalf on all accounts, can you place this order again on Net 15 so that two weeks from now when you have paid this invoice on time I can pound my fist on the accountants desk and say �work with me� and have something to fight with. If you help me, I will do everything I can so that we can get past this issue and work peacefully together in the future without this concern at all. I would have been able to extend Net 30 terms right now if your other invoice was not a month and a half late.

Thanks,

Kristy

-----Original Message-----

From: Joe Shitless [mailto:[email protected]]

Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2003 4:13 PM

To: 'Kristy '

Subject: RE: recent quote

Unfortunately we only print checks twice a month and they are not sent out right away. Our company usually will pay between 30-45 days, so a net 15 will not work. This is why it got paid in 45 days in the past. I wish I could work with you, but all you would be doing is calling me looking for payment. Net 30 gives us some more lead time on this, so if we can not work through this, I don�t know what to say. I totally understand you are trying to work with me, but I don�t have any way of helping you in return unless we got to net 30. Once again, your efforts are much appreciated.

Thank you,

Joseph T. Shitless, III

Purchasing, Walrus L.L.C.

908-555-5555

-----Original Message-----

From: Kristy [mailto:kristy@my workplace.net]

Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2003 4:43 PM

To: 'Joe Shitless'

Subject: RE: recent quote

What you�re telling me is that when you agreed on your first contract in writing for Net 15 you knew in advance that you would be paying late due to this issue. And now you�re telling me that you want Net 30 knowing in advance that it will not be paid until Net 45. You would have avoided having this problem with vendors, if you simply asked for what you wanted and explained why in the first place. Again, I am trying to work with you and your company, please send over an updated file of your current bank and trade references and we will run them based on you requiring Net 45 and not Net 15 or Net 30. As unrelated as this is, I want you to know that (my workplace) does not accept American Express because they have fees that we would be forced to pass onto you the customer and we are not in the business of making American Express rich or raping our customers to do that.

If you are requesting Net 30 and your references are telling your future vendors that you are paying at Net 45 or Net 50 you are showing up as being 3 weeks late and quite a bad payer when in fact if you are on Net 45 and you pay in Net 50 that is no problem and rather common in this industry. You would only be hurting yourself when this happens.

This is my fulltime job, I do not have a part time job reading tarot cards. Please tell me what you need and I will do everything I can do to make that happen for you.

-----Original Message-----

From: Joe Shitless [mailto:[email protected]]

Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2003 4:35 PM

To: 'Kristy '

Subject: RE: recent quote

Thanks for your help, please do not contact us anymore.

Thank you,

Joseph T. Shitless, III

Purchasing, Walrus L.L.C.

908-555-5555

-----Original Message-----

From: Kristy [mailto:[email protected]]

Sent: Wednesday, August 13, 2003 5:02 PM

To: 'Joe Shitless'

Subject: RE: recent quote

Just so I understand, you do not want to send over your bank and trades so I can establish Net 45 terms with your company. I thought that�s what we were trying to do here. Now you tell me not to contact you? I�m working hard on this end to provide you with what you requested and now you are dropping the ball on your end? Your team must not be dressed to play in the real game.

5:54 p.m. ::
prev :: next