PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

my best friend (poem)

Monday, Sept. 23, 2002
Sandy,

Thanks for listening to me blabber and blabber�.and just thanks for being such a great friend. There are days that if I didn�t have you I�d probably sit and just cry for an hour� I appreciate your friendship.

Kristy

I just found out some stuff�here at work..that makes me want to cry. I hate men. Truly they do some of the cruelest things ever. I�ll explain from home later�

A poem I wrote this morning�about....uh...yeah..

my best friend

went to sleep thinking about you
haven�t done that in quite awhile
i�m not going to speak out loud about you
so i�m wrapping my body with this smile

think i know about love
its not a kite strangling on its string
its more like a tiny reminder
that the heart doesn�t forget anything

went to sleep remembering
that there is always something good
you truly are my best friend
that�s the thing our storms have withstood
1:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next