PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

new do, chicken stew....steelers DO!!

Sunday, Feb. 05, 2006
Yesterday I got my hair cut��my hairdresser left and so I had to go to someone new. The new girl is French. She�s also a teacher during the day at a University (not mine). She met her Texan husband when she lived in Paris. They met in Paris. She came to America knowing no English. They�ve been married for ten years and she has a stepson. She spoke of both her husband and child fondly. Anyway�the hair�



Before�(bangs in my eyes�.messy..losing shape..last haircut was in July �05)



After (Can see my eyes again...also got highlights again...ahhh)







Today I made dinner. Chicken Stew





The recipe�is here. I added two chicken bouillon cubes because I�m a bouillon addict and I wanted more chicken flavor.



I bought myself a new knife today��I�m badly in need of some good knifes and keep eyeballing a set from Kitchen Aid in red. I figured I�d buy myself one to see if I liked it. Can you say LOVE???? The knife I bought and fell in love with�.



The knife set I now want want want�..let me just say cooking is far more of a joy when you have a good knife to work with�. I never would invest in a good knife always thinking it was unnecessary. I was wrong!



I�m also totally addicted to Rachel Ray�s new magazine. My employer has a magazine for it�s students. I read an article in that magazine that advised me that Rachel is going to have her own talk show that is not entirely food related soon. I verified this information on her site.



One last thing�.The Steelers are playin in the super bouwl...hoping for one for the thumb!!!!



EDIT THAT: The Pittsburgh Steelers are the SuperBowl Champions!! WOOOHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5:51 p.m. ::
prev :: next