PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

nothing too exciting

Wednesday, Jul. 05, 2006
Having one day off in the week that is not attached to a Friday or a Sunday was wonderful. What did I do on the fourth of July? Nothing. Blissfully and boringly (perhaps?) and happily�I did a big fat nothing. I lay around in bed. I watched some TV. I washed a few dishes. I went to the bookstore for about an hour. I ate a Big Mac. C�mon there�s nothing more American than a big Mac is there?

I read about half of The DaVinci code. I am addicted to that book. I loathed the idea of that book for so so long. And then they came out with a version that had the pictures of different places in Europe in it and �voila..I am hooked. Damn them!!

I got a lot of sleep. My knee finally is not swollen and today for the first time today I am wearing high heels at work. High heels..whats the big deal you say? Well I�ve been hobbling around like a cripple for two weeks, this is a big deal. Not only can I walk without fear of falling down or my knee giving out, but I can walk with HIGH HEELS. Rejoice with me people rejoice.

Often I wonder who still reads my dribble? I rarely write and when I do it�s nonsense stuff. But the numbers are still there. Y�all just a bunch of quiet peeps. :-)

I know there are people in London that read and perhaps you�re close to one of these upcoming locations so check out the bodies exhibition. I�ve seen it..it rocks.

I�m going to buy this book just because I fell in love with the cover. And yes sometimes that�s precisely why I buy a book.


2:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next