PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

nothing much...

Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2005
Not much to write about. I�ve been tired, cold and achy�. I usually end up sick for the Holiday�s and I�m still holding out hope that this year I will get lucky and not feel sick. The weather here has been sucking lately. When I walk out my front door there�s nothing worse than walking into a cold freeze. Yah I realize that most of the US is covered in snow and I should be grateful�but living here makes you whimpy�or at least it makes you crave the sunshine when it goes away for so long.



I�m off of school for a week for Christmas�and I was off 2 weeks prior to last week so I feel out of touch with school and that never makes for a happy camper. I switched my name with the bank and social security department and DMV on Tuesday morning. Today despite their promises that they wouldn�t do it�.my bankcard was turned off. I hate banks�.even more so I hate banking employees�they�re full of excuses for their incompetence.



Work has been hectic with lots of procedural changes lately�.but I�m ok with it too. I haven�t heard anything about the job I interviewed for but with the holiday�s every things a little off kilter lately. I got a phone call from Tonymac today. He�s happily living life in San Antonio, TX working for the company. So far about half a dozen Tampa employees have moved to San Antonio following a departed supervisor in another department. (not the one I work for�) It�s odd. It�s like Team Tampa is now Team San Antonio in a flash. But it hasn�t had any effect on me because like I said�different department. He�s called me a few times and everytime he does someone else I know from Team Tampa will chime in saying hello to me. It�s an odd sensation when you know a person but they�re really no longer a part of your realm of day to day activities. Tonymac�s psuedo gf followed him from Indianapolis to Tampa and is now making her transition to San Antonio to again be near him. I can�t imagine following someone around the country without any sign of commitments. But alas I think they might just be FB�s only. Who knows�.who cares�just strikes me as unusual. But either way Tonymac sounded much happier with life, love and work and that�s great to me�in the end that�s all you can ever hope for for your friends. I have missed him at work�and its nice that he calls to check up on me and that we can still be friends. :-)



I�m still reading East of Eden and I�m enjoying it far more than I ever thought that I would at this point. I�m on page 176 or something close to that and I�m actually really liking this novel in ways I never thought I would initially. I�m enjoying the book club interactions as well even if the club only has myself and two other�s at this point. I am actually looking forward to putting Christmas to rest�something I ordered for the kid will arrive at work on Friday�.when no one is there. *sigh* That sums up this Christmas season for me�..so far.



Now I become myself. It's taken time, many years and places; I have been dissolved and shaken, worn other people's faces....



-May Sarton, "Now I Become Myself"
10:22 p.m. ::
prev :: next