PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

not wanting to engage

Monday, Jan. 16, 2006
I haven�t felt like writing because everything that is going on makes me feel withdrawn. I can only say that my kid rocks the kasbah and I wish I would have had my camera with me to capture photo�s of him so diligently assisting me with washing my car today. It was sweetness beyond belief. My son�s growing up too fast.

I also haven�t wanted to write lately because my doctor put me on a new and completely different drug and after 3 days I feel no different and it�s not helping�yet. I�ve been cranky and angry and yelling at my husband and while he deserves part of it he doesn�t deserve all of the wrath that I am now unleashing.

If I am seemingly ignoring you�.believe me I�m not�I�m just unable at the moment�..unable to truly engage with anyone or anything. Oddly enough�this feeling does not include my son.

Sometimes I think the dream of wanting nothing but a happy family is forever destroyed once there is �divorce� present.

10:31 p.m. ::
prev :: next