PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

nov6th word count

Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2002

hey all you naysayers�keep naying , I�m kicking ass over here. I�m ahead of schedule by 3,000+ words and I�m having fun with the whole process. This isn�t so bad. Baring major catastrophe�s I�ll make it to 50,000 words.

Wait, I take that back. I�ve already had some major stuff going on over here. Crutches and surgery and doing everything myself, because there�s only one functioning parent these days. The other one is laid up after surgery. Bucky freaked out on me earlier tonight because he had to wait for me to pick him up instead of Daddy coming at 4 o�clock. I had to have a sit down about the fact that he was being selfish and that Daddy�s sick and just got out of surgery and so he can�t drive over to Seminole and pick him up just yet. Mom has to and that means he has to learn to have patience.

I think its just too alarming for him to come home after its dark. He sees �bedtime� flashing in his mind and can�t deal with it. But now he�s ok. He�s safely in bed and I�m going to go read Shampoo Planet and check on the laundry situation.

-PoeticaL
10:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next