PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

one sided brain??

Thursday, Feb. 06, 2003
Last night Rick fixed my brakes. I know this is not interesting to anyone else, but my brakes have been squealing and driving me nuts and worrying me for a few weeks now. Well, last night he rips the tires off (yeah hulk style�you should see his muscles!!) and we find out that my asshole �ex� only changed the brake pads on one side about six months ago. Who in the hell in their right mind only changes one side??? IDIOT! But the good news is that Rick changed both sides and it seems to be working just fine right now. And I gotta say, watching a man get all monkey wrenched out is so sexy. Just watching him crawl around under the wheel well, his thigh muscles flexing and releasing�.well�uh�yeah�.it was fun.

Rick has two brothers, a twin brother Randy and another half brother Doug. Last weekend while Rick was gone, his brother Randy looks at me and says in this joking manner �go in the kitchen and make me something to eat!� HA! He doesn�t realize who he�s talking to..eh? I just laughed my ass off and he made his own dinner. Last night after Rick has the brakes fixed, Doug looks at me and says, �take him home so he can take a shower!� Ha�I think it runs in the family. But then again, Rick doesn�t talk to �ME� like that! lol Lucky guy!

My knee is still all effed up and it�s driving me nuts. It hurts all the time, and wouldn�t you know it, I�m on inventory detail at work, meaning I�m on my feet and so it hurts like hell by the time I get home. Tonight is a night that Rick is off, and so I�m sure we�ll hang out and do something together.

Just wanted to mention that I talk to Bucky just about every night, but he doesn�t say much. He�s so low key over the phone. Maybe I�ll see if I can go get him for awhile tonight�hmmm �yeah good idea. I miss him so much. It�s driving me nuts. *sigh*

-PoeticaL
9:06 a.m. ::
prev :: next