PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

i'm reading til my eyes turn orange-shot!

Thursday, May. 23, 2002

Last night I tried to read �A clockwork OrangeIn fact I read the first chapter twice. I am confused as hell.Why doesn�t this guy just write without all those Brit like words?Ok so he�s British but you know what I mean.Is he British?Hmm�I�m just assuming here.I am confused at best.But I am determined.

I am going to cheat in an effort to know what it is I am reading.I know I told ya Mad that you couldn�t cheat, but you saw the movie so you�re one up on me.I am going to read this �.

http://www.sparknotes.com/lit/clockworkorange/index.htmland that�s that!

Now I know how �Bucky� feels when he comes to me with his books and says �what does this mean?�Last night I went to him and said in my best 9 year old sounding whine �What does this mean?�After he read a page he looked at me and said, �What language is this?�I said, �This is the language of confusion.�

I did however read the entire novel �I was a teenage Dominatrix by Shawna Kinney last night in it�s entirety until almost 2 a.m.But c�mon that was an easy read and it was entirely about sex.So�.it was�.well�it was enlightening actually.And I admire her for her �shocking� honesty without being downright off turning.

Ok so I�m lame.Don�t bother telling me,I already know.

I�m tired and cranky�and so I am out�

_PoeticaL

pssst�..Mad?are you reading?I�m on Chapter 2.Wait�.I�m on Chapter 1� oh hell�.wait�. I don�t know what the hell I just read�.I need to start over�.wait no I read that twice, I�m on Chapter 2 for real.Grrrrr�..

10:14 a.m. ::
prev :: next