PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

out with the old, in with the new

Friday, Jul. 19, 2002
This is not about a popularity contest for me. I read what makes me laugh, keeps me interested and just generally might teach me a thing or two and or is just lovely prose. There, I don�t ask for much. Sometimes those banners popping up every damn time I want to update really aggravate me. Other times I just hate the fact that the interesting looking ones come up right when I�m pasting my brilliance (ack) in for a new entry. And then it�s the decision time. Hit enter. Or click banner. This is so annoying. It�s like being the fattest kid in class trying not to eat donuts when everyone else is. Should I ? Shouldn�t I?

Ok so tonight I did. I mean I didn�t eat the donut. I clicked the banner. And I think I hit pay dirt right to garyhoare here and that shortly led me to pOetiK

C�mon he�s someone with a haiku war link when I have my pathetic albeit PoetiKu? Woah�. And he�s got a link to a spoken word poetry site and a book he�s gotten published. Woah twice�.

And then notice pOetik a big O like my big L? Ok it�s lame of me. But we all know there are these insane reasons we decide to give a persons diary our attention. These little tendrils of thoughts that we find that strap us in for the ride hoping the ride is a good one.

I�m also adding dizboy because I have a new thing for gay boys thanks to milkmaid for whom I started to read so so long ago because she had a �garden� and now she�s �corrupting me in nice ways�

Now all this adding usually means I go off some wordage from my list. It usually ends up being someone I had such high hopes for. Someone that had good intentions on keeping a journal and then just didn�t. Or someone that keeps moving their diary around sooo damned much that I can�t get attached. I can�t ever think they�re diary is like an old stomping ground when the ground keeps getting swiped away. Or how about the people that password protect their diary. As if I can remember passwords for other peoples shit?!? I can�t even remember all of my own all the time!!! I mean�.please.

been deleted to make room for newness�

commonwoman moved�.I don�t have time to email you. If you want me to follow you and read, you email me!

girlsix � deleted�..wtf happened there?

ktothac � migrated and will be on my new list of �non-diary� reads (couldn't delete her old one after all) that I gotta do, cause I have a hard time remembering to come read often enough. She made my heading pic for me as a surprise. Awwww

tearofaclown � this was Tim�s two entry short ass pathetic diary. Sense a little cynicism? Well you should!

Zenincarnate � I totally love this guy but c�mon I don�t think he�s gonna do another entry ever!

waxpoetic � she can�t make up her mind if she�s writing in this diary or not� It�s a cycle I tell ya! A cycle�.
2:09 a.m. ::
prev :: next