PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

r.i.p. paula danziger

Monday, Dec. 06, 2004
I just read that Paula Danziger died this past July. I hate that I knew that Rick James died the day after and I have to find out myself 5 months after the fact that a literary great in the world of children�s novels is dead �5 months later. I read �The Cat Ate my Gymsuit� when I was about 12. I just got a flood of memories of that first bookcase, those tiny spines of all those books I once had.

My mother did only one thing right when I was a kid. She bought me a lot of books. She bought me a set of Judy Blume books and she let me have books pretty darned often as a child. I can�t figure out why she did that right, but the rest�.oh hell the rest�.

Rest in peace Ms. Danziger, my 12 year old lonely soul still loves you.

-PoeticaL

http://www.teenreads.com/authors/au-danziger-paula.asp
6:38 p.m. ::
prev :: next