PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

peace envelops me

Monday, May. 13, 2002
It�s Monday and I have survived. I am better. I mean I am better about the whole �mother� issue than I have been ever before. And I attribute it to my being raw in my diary and speaking about her. I attribute it to a few very kind women walking this earth that read my post and emailed me. I got a few emails from people I didn�t previously know and I thank each and every one of you. It helped. I no longer feel like the only freak that deals with this. I now feel like a woman hand in hand with some of the most amazing women I have ever had the pleasure of hearing from.

Yesterday my husband brought me coffee in bed, a dozen roses�.and the �Buckster� man gave me a wristwatch with Pooh bear on it. Awwwwwwwwwww.

My husband is still working on that picture of me. (on a normal size piece of canvas I might add...@&#^!!*) It�s very Dali�esque. My fingers are pushing through a liquid computer screen. There is a drawer coming out of my back holding a broken heart with a pull string on it�.there is a rope like umbilical cord that wraps its way around my neck and ends in a tiny baby embryo floating far away in space, (representing my inner struggle�s with my own childhood) my hair streams out behind me like there is wind coming from the screen. There is a book laying open before me�.my poetry is words coming out of my left ear falling down onto the page like scattered alpha bits. It�s a very touching picture. It brought tears to my eyes. My body is shoulders leading to a ghostlike figure below that�..he�s inscribed my tattoo (Chinese symbol for poetry) on the area that would be my lower back if it was constructed in body form, but it�s not�.it billows away into nothingness. Although in the picture I do have my left breast and it is nude. The entire picture is absolutely amazing. And, he�s adding small touches here and there. Tiny little references to me. The computer screen has now been given a brand name in the lower left hand corner. It�s a �Westerberg�. Now we all know that there is no such brand�.*grin*

Yesterday was hard. That day will always be hard. What bothers me the most is that the people that I considered friends�were non-existent or just plain cruel. (35% warning?!) But I have learned that some people just never are what they want to represent. I am who I am. Call me names, treat me bad, and I�ll still stand up. I will no longer be knocked down.

Yesterday my husband gave me the freedom to do as I pleased with my day. I went to the bookstore of course and we went out for lunch. I had a very nice peaceful Sunday and I�m glad to say that tears came to my eyes once while talking through things with husband, but I never broke down, and I DID NOT sit in a corner shaking or feeling numb like I have every year before. Something deep has changed and I rejoice for it. I can't say for sure, but I do think it had something to do with the art that my husband is making for me.

-PoeticaL
7:54 a.m. ::
prev :: next