PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

picture perfect perfect

Saturday, May. 08, 2004

I spend every mother�s day being sad and upset.I always end up crying sometime before the actual Sunday hits.It�s an inevitable.However this year I set out to not do it.Then today my son arrives with no gift, no card, no real idea that it�s Mother�s Day and I�m wanting to make a voodoo doll in his fathers liking and stab it repeatedly until all its stuffing comes out.I�ve already cried 3 times today.Spontaneous tears.It�s not the lack of gift, it�s the lack of teaching my son how to treat women that bothers me.The bad example that it�s ok to treat your wife like crap and then your mother like crap as well.Sad.

 

I left the apartment for a bit to grab some coffee and drop some off with b.f. since he�s at work and I�m feeling the need to do for other people those small things that rarely get done for me so I went there and gave him some coffee.I ended up crying to him about what�s going on and so he decides that on Monday he�s going to buy me a TV from Best Buy that I�ve been eyeing.And there you have it�.in the end no matter what is lacking there is always someone that arrives in your life to paste over the holes.To patch and hold together the gaping wounds in my heart.

 

And for now this is all I have to say about this �..

10:29 p.m. ::
prev :: next