PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

picture this!!!!

Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005
Last year when I inquired about getting butterflies or doves for the wedding Chadly my coworker told me that I should just go the cheaper route and get mosquitoes. It�s been a running joke everytime he hears me discuss anything wedding related over the phone etc. Today I called my wedding officiant and ended up talking to Chadly via email about looking for a cake and possibly a photographer. I refuse to spend hundreds upon hundreds of dollars for a wedding photographer and everyone I talk to has limits on their per hour charges and it�s flat out frustrating. I asked Chadly for his advice and this is what I got.



I have a Walgreen's disposable camera!! I could snap a couple of photo's of you and Rick sitting on a park bench wearing mosquito nets!! I will only charge you $20 an hour, plus food!!!!!



When I didn�t respond�.I got this�



You asked and I gave you an answer!! How about this.. $30 an hour, minus food??



Fortunately I asked around and it turns out that a former co-worker of mine is an avid photographer and just did her own sisters wedding and I got hooked up with her and she�s talking to me about artistic poses and photo�s of my wedding dress on a scrolly beaded hanger for effect and black/white photos and angles and all sorts of interesting kristyk�esque style photography. Of course she is not KristyK but��well�.she sounds interesting. She�s trying to get into the business of wedding photography/artistic photography etc. so she�s excited to be involved in a sunset wedding on the beach�..sweet! Now I wait for her proposal�s to arrive via my email and�.pray I can afford her. :-)
2:24 p.m. ::
prev :: next