PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

punch through

Thursday, May. 23, 2002
if you haven�t noticed I�ve been agitated all week. Josh is my friend. Josh knows what to say to make me crumple up inside and doubt myself. He knows because I am so raw around him. I never feel judged�and then he takes all his ammo and blasts me when he�s having his own crumpled up moments. It�s so odd how people seek to hurt what is hurting them, even if that thing is not the actual cause of the pain.

(i'm very conflicted on you . . . very confused and frustrated . . . and sometimes . .. almost always . . . its easier to hate then to love . . . i'm trying to find resolution of emotion . . .)

we made up

and I have to say that I feel this sense of peace again.

I let people in.

I let them get close.

All the while I tell myself I�m not doing it.

And then they get so close they can touch my nerves

I wonder when I let him in?

When it mattered?

Why I let him get to me?

I don�t have the answers.

I just know that when I care, it is with all that I am.

(i'm very conflicted on you . . . very confused and frustrated . . .)
(is that maybe YOU just like me . . . or maybe you JUST like me?)

I don�t JUST let ANYONE in. I only let SOMEONE in.

You are someone to me.

you should never punch someone, you should punch through them . . . Bruce Lee

-PoeticaL

Josh gave me a dictionary to help with my plight reading A clockwork orange. It�s right here Mad�.-> Orange Dictionary

I'm still on Chapter 2. *sigh*
11:35 p.m. ::
prev :: next