PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

reading books, not writing novels

Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002
My buddy list says everyone updated 11933 days ago. lol you gotta love diaryland.

I haven�t heard from �t� since� �Off on a mission- Date : Thu, 29 Aug 2002 02:07:27 -0700 (PDT)�

I haven�t really talked to him in 5 days.

I miss him a lot and in the last 5 days I have come to realize how quickly he entered my life, how quickly he changed it, and I truly miss him. I miss the friendship.

Two nights ago I read�

Innocence

It�s an amazing book, albeit it confusing. I dunno. I have to read the last 50 pages again while more awake because it gets all twisty and hard to follow exactly even though it�s all entirely written so beautifully that it�s like one big huge book/poem. You can go read an excerpt

today someone talked to me about my novel and how I talked about writing it on my website�.this was me �.
regarding writing�and writing my book�


i just do my thing
i don't care if its right or wrong or whatever
i just write because i do ...i don't have much of a choice
words just haunt me
til i write it down
then i don't care much for what anyone thinks
its hard to focus right now
which bites
you can have a story in your head but if you dont' have peace there too, it's hard to give it a voice
a voice that isn�t a scream
right now I have a lot of anger...rage....and yet i don't want an angry novel to remember it all by
someday silence will come and I'll write with a beautiful sound and i'll cry as I remember instead of screaming and trying to forget

-PoeticaL


I want so much for you to understand. But you can't make someone believe you. Trust is a secret combination to a lock. Two turns of faith, one turn of fantasy, half . . .a turn of truth. Trust me. It sounds so false.
� Jane Mendelsohn
12:51 a.m. ::
prev :: next