PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

reasons

Monday, Sept. 30, 2002
Carnival boy keeps calling me. Constantly! 4 messages have gone unanswered. Most times I hold my cell phone while the 386 area code flashes. I just stare at it, turn off the ringer and throw it back into my backpack. I like carnival boy, I like him a lot. But I just don�t get that excited feeling in my stomach when I hear from him. It�s more of a �yeah tell me how great I am today because no one else has�. He said something to me on Friday that makes me feel like shit and I haven�t talked to him since. What did he say??

�Ever since I met you Kristy I have a reason to look forward to the future.�

*gulp*

I can�t live with that pressure�.with the guilt. I can�t do that anymore.

Now�I have to tell him I can�t� I can�t be someone�s reason because I want someone to be mine.
10:04 a.m. ::
prev :: next