PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

Rich and Lisa

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2002
3 years ago I met Rich online. I met Rich through his then online girlfriend for whom try as I might I can�t think of her name anymore. She was from Maine and was 18 years old. She was young and pretty immature but very nice. Rich flew from England to Maine to meet her. I remember speaking to them together�.being so �awestruck� that they were finally together in person.

Well�it didn�t work out. Her parents wanted her to go to college and make something of herself. Rich was in his thirties already and I think there was a major age gap there.

I totally lost track of the girl. I met her first, but I recall that she really needed to grow up a lot. Sometime in the fall of 2000 I recall talking to Rich again online one day. He showed me a picture of a girl in Alabama and told me that he really liked her and wanted to meet her. I remember my sarcastic remark being something along the lines of �haven�t you had enough yet?� He laughed. I always thought he was one of the nicest guys.

I changed my primary nickname on the chat program I use the most because I was always getting so many messages that I could never really concentrate on �him�. Tonight I went and looked at my old nick to see if there were any messages.

I had a message from Rich. It was short and brief. �Long time no chat. I got married. I�m in America. Check out my website and drop me a few lines�.

I went and looked. He gave me renewed hope that dreams can and do come true. And that love can find a way regardless of the path it has to take. I�m happy for him. I�m happy for her. I�m happy that I can go on believing in fairytales and the almighty power of love.

Rich and Lisa


-PoeticaL

Do you believe in love?
Do you believe its true?
Oh you're making me believe it too.
-Huey Lewis and the News
11:12 p.m. ::
prev :: next