PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

roadkill - poem

Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002

roadkill

I say no no no nO NO I�m not doing this again
and love says it would be a void.
My avoid causes his void
�But� I say it can�t matter and he talks louder
I�ve thrown my heart under loves wheels
Love drives faster and laughs when I splatter.
I say no no nO NO more of this not any MORE
I�ve been loves road kill before

And then there it is
Sleek and shiny pretty finely tuned
I want that hair in the breeze
Feeling that buckles my knees
When I ride with you
The cunning trip of blue eyes
Pretty words sweetly crooned

On the dark streets
Wet rained on sheets
Drag me along the pavement
Let�s have a thousand disagreements
Brutal raging verbs back and forth
Crawl into me and away from me
And then against each others force

When the ride stops
I�ll be your road kill
Blood gagging victim
Spewing hatred for love
Straight from my raw throat
And then when love creeps like before
And sorrows again seep sore
I will say no no nO NO more of this any MORE
I�ve been loves road kill before

-PoeticaL
5:17 p.m. ::
prev :: next