PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

my self-esteem is so sad....it'll be the death of me

Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2002
Him: I would talk to you but im the middle of a science project

Me: I would talk to you but I'm not allowed to express myself.

Him: Good! your expressions should go unspoken anyways

Me: maybe I shouldn't try to think at 2 a.m.

Him: maybe you shouldnt be up at 2 am

Me: maybe

Him: no ....for sure

Me: maybe you shouldn't call me up at work and upset me either

Him: Ok fine i wont you call you at work ever again

Him: done deal

Me: oh geez

Me: I didn't say that

Me: I said you upset me

Him: well i did

Me: I don't want to fight with you

Him: well dont call you i wont be upsetting you

Me: I wanted to tell you something.

Me: you're so mad you won't let me

Me: I'm sorry

Him: im not mad im just gonna make it a point to let you handle your own affairs ===>all by yourself

Me: I said I was sorry.

Him: maybe by 8 pm ill accept it

Him: Next Year

Me: if it made you mad why then weren't you this mad last night?

Him: yes i was upset

Me: well so was I

Him: but i knew i better get some sleep

Him: you have no damn reason to be mad at me

Him: none

Me: next time you call me I'll chat to someone online at the same time

Me: see how you feel about it

Me: see what stupid stuff comes out of your mouth

Me: and no I'm not jealous and i don't care who you talk to

Me: but I shouldn't have to take a number and stand in line in the middle of a conversation

Him: i didnt plan that

Him: she came online at a wierd time and wanted to blurt out the good news

Me: I know that but the whole thing made me feel strange. Like a third wheel in the middle of my own conversation.

Me: so I said something stupid because I really didn't understand what I was feeling

Him: well normally i dont talk to 2 ppl at once but last night wasnt normal circumstances

Me: ok

Him: i just dont know why you get all goofy

Him: this is not the first time

Me: goofy?

Him: i think in real life youd get mad upset take up an attitude over all kinds of little things that all point to jealousy

Me: I knew you were going to say that I was jealous and I wasn't. But think about it...how would you feel if I did the very same thing to you ?

Me: what I shoulda done is said "I'll talk to you later..bye"

Him: ok ill do that next time

Him: but i did ask if you do or dont mind

Me: the real problem is that I was tired

Me: and already cranky before I ever called you

Me: remember?

Him: yeah doesnt hardly excuse what you said

Me: I'm not looking for an excuse.

Me: the whole thing made me feel strange

Him: ok fine

Me: you help everyone don't you?

Him: next time im gonna hang up and chat to annette

Him: its my nature

Him: what do you expect

Me: ok

Me: it was just a question

Him: to anyone who knows me its a given

Me: I realize that you coulda hung up and that you didn't diss me. I thank you for that. I just didn't handle it very well because I shoulda just went to sleep.

Him: unless your naive

Him: then it will come as a surprise ....which one are you?

Me: it wasn't a surprise

Me: it's just that it was right there all the sudden in my face

Me: number one you know how insecure I am right now...right?

Him: no

Me: we talked about this....inner demons

Me: negative self esteem = insecure

Him: well you need to go deal with that

Him: because im NOT gonna suggest anything anymore

Me: stop that

Me: this had nothing to do with that

Me: everytime I try to deal with anything on my own ....I am somehow doing the wrong thing

Me: might I remind you...."a book can't help you ....they can't write a book for everyone that will help you"

Him: i lost my memory

Me: so the answer is I get all confused and you get like this?

Him: no i just said im not gonna suggest anything anymore

Him: period

Him: you deal with your own problems anyway you like

Me: what makes you think that's what I wanted?

Me: you just dont' get it

Me: you didn't get it last night

Me: either

Me: I said flat out

Me: "I want to know that I am different to you"

Me: I didn't think my saying that was going to be taken so badly.

he went silent�and logged off�someone tell me how to get my self-esteem back�I know one way�.I said I was sorry�I�m not saying anything else�I don�t like being th last person to speak�.it sucks�it makes me feel even more insecure..like it matters to me but not him!



this same issue...same sad issue I fight with all the time....I need to find a way to resolve this for myself...it does sadden me that he can't accept my apology...

8:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next