PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

shampoo contest

Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002
I was just thinking I bet I could take my personal diary and sell that sucker for fat cash on ebay. Eh? I bet a few people that even know me would bid just in fear of what I might say about them. And my journal has all real names in it. Yipes stripes!

I was also thinking imagine if no one on diaryland had their diaries open? We�d be one giant silence. It would be like waiting for the priest to open the window in the confessional. Spooky.

Today I bought a book to help my writing experience. I read two chapters during lunch and it�s quite promising. I plan to read the entire thing tonight.

Over the weekend I cleaned up my books in my house and found that I have two copies of Shampoo Planet, the one on my coffee table that I�m reading and the one that I found in the pile o�books stacked up against the wall. Hmmm�two? So I have a challenge to propose.

The first person to send me 100 words written about the reason why they read my diary, yah feed my ego, I need it. *rolls eyes* will be the lucky new owner of a fabtabulous copy of Shampoo Planet by Douglas Coupland of course. Just write 100 words of crap reasons why you read , boredom is excepted, so is �because you�re fucked up Kristy� so go for it!

Only rule if you are the winner, you gotta provide your address so I can snail mail ya your new book. Get busy and email it to me! Oh one last thing, I�m gonna put the winning entry right here plastered so you can get your own ego strokin� job too! :-)

-PoeticaL ([email protected])
1:42 p.m. ::
prev :: next