PoeticaL
cluttering the net since 2001

sick

Thursday, Feb. 07, 2002
Man oh man�I haven�t felt this bad in so long that I can�t even remember the last time I felt this bad. Maybe the day after I gave birth. That might rank high up there. I remember my hair feeling all sweaty and rank like it does today. Yeah I managed to get up and get showered and crawl my ass to work. Long enough to realize that I really need to go to the doctor. So I have an appointment at 2:15. Now if I can make it through the next 5 hours. OMG 5 hours never seemed to be so long.

I called off yesterday and let �Bucky� ride his scooter to school after the crossing guards would be there to help him across the road. I rolled over and went back to sleep before he ever even made it to school I�m sure. I slept all day. Twice I rolled over and realized I was still sleepy. Once at 1 p.m. and once again when I heard the boys come in after school/work. Both times I felt too tired to even consider crawling out of bed. Finally at 6 p.m. my bladder won out. I hate being this sick. It�s so nasty.

I walked into work this morning and 3 of the sales guys said �wow you look like shit!� Uh�thanks. Just what a sick girl wants to hear. At least no one thinks I�m faking it to sit at home and eat bon bon�s and watch soap operas. I didn�t even feel good enough to watch Martha Stewart floss her dog�s teeth or something. I didn�t do anything but breath basically.

At 6 p.m. I got up and took a shower thinking it might help cool me down�didn�t help much. I then logged on and left him a message telling him I was sick and wouldn�t be around. I then tried to eat some dinner with no luck. I didn�t feel much like eating anything. I would chew and then couldn�t swallow. Miserable miserable!

I decided around 9 that I had better force myself to sit up for a few hours because otherwise I wouldn�t be able to sleep through the night. I talked to him for a few minutes but I was having a tough time keeping my head up so I put a pillow on my desk and laid my head down and listened to him singing. Mmmmm�.he could sing me to sleep anytime. I love the way his voice sounds. It�s so sweet. We didn�t talk long though�cause I was so sick. He told me �you need to go to the doctor�I hope you feel better��

This morning in my email�he sent me a card�.it says..

Roses are Red
Violets are Blue
That�s how we feel
Without you
Sooooo!
Hurry up and get well
(he added this part)
You�re Sick and Feeling Bad
Maybe this will cheer you up
There�s only 2 days left this week�
Him


He�s not the card type�.so�.that was sweet. Now if only I felt better�.if only anything would help. I need some antibiotics�period! That�s all that can or will help me.

Ut oh�I just got called into Lynda�s office. I thought� �here we go�I�m gonna get in trouble for something�� But I get in there and she offers me some Vitamin C tablets and she bought me a bottle of �Energy Essentials� mutli-supplements cause since I�ve been on this diet she thinks that I�m lacking vitamins. Probably. Maybe that�s why I�m so sick right now. She then says �I didn�t expect you to be in today either after I heard how bad you sounded yesterday� So I suppose its all good. I�m glad. This being sick is bad enough let alone to be in the doghouse with the bosses.

All I�ve been able to put down is Gatorade and its loaded with carbohydrates. But I think I�ve lost 5 lbs in the last 2 days. My jeans are hanging off of me. Sickening. I feel so unattractive today� I need a hug. I need some medicine. I need to go back to bed.

Everyone around me is getting sick too. Lynda said her throat hurts and Kenny in shipping said his throat hurts. Everyone�s gonna get this. I�m goin to get antibiotics this afternoon and get rid of it once and for all. $25 to the doctor and another $25 for the pharmacy. Argh�sick and broke�suckage!

Hey Mad...thanks for noticing and worrying....now can ya come rub my temples....my head hurts so bad. *moan*

You know I look like total shit when Unger is giving me his TheraFlu saying �here �you need this!� teehee�

-PoeticaL


I break every day
stressed out in every kind of way
I am sick and tired of being sick and tired
all I need and crave
is a loud life with the power to fade
I am living because I keep it all inside

-Everclear

When will this end?
It goes on and on
Over and over and over again
Keeps spinning around
I know that it won't stop
'Til I stand down from this sick cycle carousel

-Lifehouse
10:00 a.m. ::
prev :: next